Tags

If I am going to stick with a New Year’s Resolution in 2017, it might be this:

Go not where the path may lead, go instead where there is no path and leave a trail.
Ralph Waldo Emerson

The thing about resolutions is that they are often abandoned and forgotten like a clod upon a field. Still, if even a glimmer of the resolution is kept, we create a whole new person with a whole new outlook on life. This thought leads me along the path to one of my favorite authors, Roald Dahl, who said:

And above all, watch with glittering eyes the whole world around you because the greatest secrets are always hidden in the most unlikely places. Those who don’t believe in magic will never find it.

Magic is a wonderful thing. It makes life exciting. It makes life likeable and livable. I am not speaking of Las Vegas magic, I am speaking of the magic of finding something new in life, of discovering that learning never ends.

cowboy-dog

