Tags

, , , , ,

I am from Kansas, not by birth but by marriage.

If you asked me, I would say I would rather live somewhere else. Somewhere where the mountains are high, the lakes clear and blue, the lofty pine trees green and the woodland paths shaded. And warm summer days with a gentle breeze and cool evenings made for sleep.

I am not complaining, mind you. I love Kansas.

Kansas wheat field in autumn

 

In the fall, the fields of wheat and corn are beautiful. The Flint Hills, though not tall as the Colorado Rockies, are serene and peaceful, and the cattle fatten on the rich Bluestem grass while the deer and the antelope graze. I tell people, it is a great place to raise a family and the people are friendly. We are hard working. But, we have time to talk, time to share experiences over a cup a coffee or a glass of wine. We take our kids to soccer practice and commiserate over the state of the world.

Then, it is only 20 minutes to the airport and there is no wait at the traffic light.

Travel becomes me, whether it is for work or pleasure.

And I find, like most Kansans, after a few days away from home wishing, like Dorothy in the Wizard of Oz, to click my heels three times while saying there is no place like home.

And coming home, the first thing I want is a place to sit.

Stressless Live recliner Paloma henna

Dreaming of my favorite reclining chair in Paloma Henna.

Love at first sight, is what I felt when I saw the Stressless Live recliner.

The extraordinary padding reached out to embrace me. But behind the beauty was the hidden patented technology, which gave me the ultimate in comfort, the Plus-system, with its full neck and lumbar support enveloping me to the touch.

Love, you don’t need to understand it. You just need to feel it to know you are in love forever with the most comfortable chair in the world.

The next thing you need to do is choose a base, whether it is the Classic base with its distinctive hour-glass shape or the Signature base with its chrome metal and wood accents. It is simply a matter of preference, like liking chocolate or strawberry ice cream.

Size is a consideration because we are not cut from the same mold. And Stressless gives you three sizes to choose from, Large, Medium, and Small. Come on, if you don’t think size makes a difference, try on a swim suit too big or too small.

Stressless Live recliner Paloma Summer Green

Live at the opera in Paloma Summer Green

Next to last, select a color. Stressless offers a rainbow of leather colors that fit any personality. Personally, I like the blue of a summer sky. It is a peaceful soothing color, but then sometimes I feel green or red or orange suits my personality better.

Lastly, sit and relax. Discover the most comfortable recliner in the world.

Stressless Live recliner Cori Petrol

Stressless Live recliner Cori Petrol

Wichita and Overland Park is where you will find me when I am home in Kansas, at one of our two stores, Traditions Home and Traditions Furniture.

